It provided a platform snapchat new feature this week that allows you to delete sent messages sent to other users before they can be seen. Previously, text messages sent to your contacts on Snaps remain in the message log until both parties have watched the chat or have not opened for 30 days. In group chats, messages are deleted after 24 hours, and there is also an option to clear a conversation Complete, but not a single message.
You can now delete a message even before it’s shown, which is useful if you accidentally send a message or regret what you’ve sent, here’s what you do:
- Open Snapchat.
- Drag to the right across the screen to visit the Friends page.
- Select the Chat column, you’ll see a list of all your ongoing conversations.
- Send a new message or select a message you’ve already sent.
- Click the message
- Select “Delete.”
The message is now deleted, meaning that users in an individual conversation or in a group chat will not be able to see what you sent, but they will see a notice that you deleted a line of text.
Snapchat says it is trying to remove the message from its servers and friends’ devices, but the platform warns that this may not always work, such as whether someone has a bad Internet connection or an older version of Snape.