When you install an app on your Android phone you’ll see a list of permissions required by the app, people do not often read these permissions, but the apps you install can request access to your contacts, messages, and even your location, among other things. On your privacy, you should be aware of applications that can track your location.

It’s obvious that you prefer to keep information about your site for yourself, and it makes sense to give some apps access, such as navigation apps, but there are a lot of other apps that you might want to prevent from accessing this information.

To stop apps on your Android phone from accessing your site, there are two ways you can follow them: either by using the built-in Android settings , or by using a custom application to control your permissions.

Android OS 6.0 and later versions “Marshmallow to Oreo”

All applications

In the General section of the Settings menu on your Android smart phone, you’ll find the location settings option. Just click the switch at the top to activate or deactivate as you wish, and keep in mind that this option will disable the ability of each app to see your site, Even those that might want to use their GPS like Google Maps, if this is a problem for you see the next option.

For further customization, you can also change the location mode to one of the following options:

High resolution uses all options, which include GPS, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth and mobile networks.
Battery power uses Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, and mobile networks, but does not use GPS.
Device Only This option uses GPS only and does not use Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, or mobile networks.

Individual applications

Go to Settings, then go to Applications, then go to Configure apps or App settings, then App permissions, then see a list of features that are sensitive to your phone such as your microphone, camera, or contact list. Here you can select which apps have access to each feature Available, including your site.

Click on your location to select which apps you want permission to access the physical location of your phone. For apps like Google Maps or the Google app, it may be useful to give them permission to access your site for convenience, but other apps may not be a reliable source, or may not You even need your location, in this case, turn off site permission for these apps.

Android phones running 4.3 and 5.1

All applications

As with newer versions of the Android system, you can change your location settings for all apps with one switch, and you can do so by going to Settings then More then Permissions, then you can click the toggle switch next to the Location option, In the off mode your device will stop collecting location data.

You can also change the location reporting method used, just click the location and status, you can then choose from three different modes according to your preferences.

If you scroll down in the Location section, you can see a list of all the apps that requested information about your location, and then check the settings for individual apps to see if there’s a way to disable the site tracking feature.

Once your phone has an update for Android or higher, you will have greater control over individual app permissions through system settings.

In addition to the apps you’ve installed, many Google services like Google Now can take advantage of your site, and that’s something else you can control by going to the bottom of the apps list, then clicking Google Location Reporting and you’ll see a list of all the accounts you’ve set up on your phone Mobile.

For each account, you can use the Location Reporting setting to allow or deny access to location data, while the Location History section gives you the opportunity to erase data that has already been recorded.

Individual applications

While you can disable site tracking in these older versions of Android, you can also rely on AppOps , a free application that can be used to control site authorization for individual apps.

There are many apps with similar names in the Google Play Store, so make sure you have the right app installed. After installation, open the application and a list of applications using the location information will appear, then click the entry for any application in the list and you will see a list of all the permissions it uses.

You can then switch your site setting to prevent this app from using location information, and you can repeat this process for as many applications as you want.