5 tips help you to have a more private instagram account

There is no doubt that the growth of social networks has caused a lot of privacy threats to users, as we often do not know most of the people who follow us, and often users of Instagram are under pressure including bullying and abuse by others, prompting users to delete the account Instagram either permanently or temporarily.

These privacy threats are a threat to the growth of social networking platforms, especially the Instagram platform, which is designed to motivate you and others to discover more users by viewing your photos and videos through the Explore tab.

Fortunately, however, you can enjoy using Instagram while protecting your privacy by following some simple tricks:

1. Unlink the Instagram account from your Facebook account

The first step to using an Instagram account more privately is to unlink your Facebook profile from it. In this way, Facebook will not be able to share your profile data, for example, filtering your Instagram account to your friends on Facebook.

To unlink the two accounts, you can follow these steps:

  • Go to your Instagram account
  • Went to open a menu settings and Settings , and access to this list , press the gear icon (for users of the system iPhone OS iOS) or three points in the upper – right corner icon (for users of the system Android Android)
  • Scroll down until you’re connected to Linked Accounts
  • Click on Facebook, then click   Unlink

2. Set the Instagram account to Private Account

The option to make your account private will greatly protect your privacy on Instagram, allowing you to control who can follow you and view your stories or posts.

To convert your Instagram personal account to a special account, you can follow these steps:

  • Go to your Instagram account
  • Go to open the Settings menu
  • Scroll down until you reach the Private Account option , activate it by pressing the scroll button next to it

Note that current followers will not be affected by switching your account to a special account, so you may want to check the list of followers to ensure that only people you know can access your account.

3. Control more in your Instagram stories

Instagram recently introduced a feature that lets other users’ stories be shared via Instagram Direct, the application messaging tool for individual messages and groups, so anyone viewing your story can share it directly with anyone else through live messaging.

You can prevent friends from sharing Instagram stories as direct messages with non-followers by following these steps:

  • Go to your Instagram account
  • Go to open the Settings menu
  • Scroll down to the Privacy and Security section
  • Click on the Story Controls option
  • You’ll see a set of options to customize stories. Look for the Allow Sharing option and click the switch next to it to disable sharing your stories as messages

4. Turn off the Allow message responses to stories feature

  • Go to your Instagram account
  • Go to open the Settings menu
  • Scroll down to the Privacy and Security section
  • Click on the Story Controls option
  • Find the  Allow message replies option
  • Press the button next to the option to switch   off the the Off , to prevent anyone from sending you messages on your stories be replies in order to enjoy the privacy of the best

5. Suspend automatic posting of posts to your account

By default, Instagram automatically appends the images or videos to which you were referred to in the leftmost tab labeled Tagged.

But sometimes these posts are spam or photos you do not like, and it’s best to review these posts before adding them to your personal account, so you can turn off the Auto-publish option from the settings by following these steps:

  • Go to your Instagram account
  • Go to open the Settings menu
  • Under the Privacy and Security section
  • Click on the Photos and Videos of You option
  • Turn off the auto-publish option by pressing the Toggle button next to the Add Automatically option , and you can even remove the images that were referenced to you and still exist in your account

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here